Follow Us



« FL Technics Signs Agreement with Eurowings Europe | Main | Jet Aviation Celebrates Opening of Hangar 3 at Singapore Airshow 2018 »

NBAA Awards 20 Scholarships at 2018 Schedulers & Dispatchers Conference

AC-U-KWIK Again Donated Funding for Monetary Awards

Six individuals continuing their education collectively will receive $41,000 in monetary scholarships, and 14 people have been awarded hands-on training scholarships, NBAA and the Schedulers & Dispatchers Committee announced at the Schedulers & Dispatchers Conference on Feb. 7.

The monetary award winners are:

  • Abbie Fox
  • Lindsey Kavchok
  • Megan Knox
  • Zachary Kramer
  • Kasia Segieda
  • Jessica Wicks

Monetary scholarship donors in 2018 are:

  • Carolina Aviation Professionals Association
  • Jet Aviation
  • Million Air
  • Phillips 66
  • Rockwell Collins
  • Signature Flight Support
  • SkyVector
  • Universal Weather and Aviation Inc.

More than $700,000 has been awarded since 1997, NBAA says.

The training scholarship recipients are:

  • Beck Bakemen
  • Karen Bryant
  • Erick Fernandez
  • Josh Gayoso
  • Lyndee Hayden
  • Keeley Jones 
  • Nidhi Kamath
  • Premilia Luchun
  • Traci Meyers
  • Antony Ngumbau
  • Gaurab Pariyar
  • Branden Roper-Hubbert
  • Cody Solma
  • Kaila Weber

Training scholarship sponsors for 2018 are:

  • Academy College
  • Airline Dispatch Federation (in conjunction with Flamingo Air Schools)
  • Beyond and Above Corporate Flight Attendant Training
  • CornerStone Strategies LLC
  • Corporate Aviation Solutions
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Flight Safety International
  • GA Food Safety Professionals
  • Jeppesen
  • King Schools Inc.
  • Medaire Inc.
  • NBAA Air Traffic Services
  • ServiceElements International Inc.
  • UnitedHealthcare Global
  • Universal Weather and Aviation Inc.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.