Follow Us



« Worth the Trip: Winners Slip Away with Grand Prizes at S&D Conference | Main | February 13, 2017: Updated Fuel Prices Now Available »

2017 Schedulers & Dispatchers Scholarship Awards Recipients Announced

Some of the recipients of the 2017 Schedulers & Dispatchers Scholarships pose for photos at a reception on the opening night of the 2017 Schedulers & Dispatchers Conference in Fort Worth, Texas.At the Schedulers & Dispatchers Conference in Fort Worth, Texas, last Tuesday, NBAA and its Schedulers & Dispatchers Committee awarded monetary scholarships to seven recipients who will apply the funds toward professional development opportunities.

The 2017 recipients are:

  • Amy Bowen
  • Alessandra Gauthier
  • Rachel Klahr
  • Michelle Lussier
  • Krista Morisen
  • Raymond Sauseda
  • Bassam Tariq

The seven recipients will collectively receive $40,200.

AC-U-KWIK contributed to the scholarship fund again this year. The other 2017 donors are:

  • Carolina Aviation Professionals Association
  • Jet Aviation
  • Million Air
  • Phillips 66
  • Rockwell Collins
  • Signature Flight Support
  • SkyVector
  • Universal Weather and Aviation Inc.

"AC-U-KWIK is honored to contribute again to the Schedulers & Dispatchers Scholarship Program," Frank Craven, managing director, business aviation, at the Aviation Week Network, said. "We have made donations for many years now. Nevertheless, when we hear about the new class of recipients at the S&D Conference each year, we still feel proud to play a small part in the continuing growth of these business aviation leaders."

NBAA and the S&D Committee also awarded Training Scholarships.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.