« Jet Aviation Appoints New Head of Flight Services for EMEA and Asia | Main | Aero Charting by Eagle Cap Software »

NATA Names New Board of Directors Members


The National Air Transportation Association (NATA) announces the election of three new members to its Board of Directors: Marc Drobny, President, StandardAero in Scottsdale, AZ; Geoffrey Heck, SVP of Operations, Signature Flight Support in Minneapolis, MN; and Mike Magni, President, Monaco Air Duluth in Duluth, MN.

Marc Drobny serves as President, Business Aviation for StandardAero. He joined the company in March 2018 and is responsible for leading the achievement of performance objectives, customer satisfaction and business development activities of the Business Aviation Sector, which is dedicated to the maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) of non-commercial, business aviation aircraft. 

Geoffrey Heck has over 33 years of aviation experience, 23 with BBA Aviation Signature Flight Support, which has a global network of over 200 fixed base operation (FBO) locations. In October 2018, Heck was appointed to the newly created position of Senior Vice President of Operations – East, Canada and Caribbean, for BBA Aviation Signature Flight Support.

Michael Magni has served as Monaco Air Duluth’s President for 13 years. During this period, Michael has overseen all aspects of the FBO with a particular focus on growing Monaco Air’s international, airline and military aviation sectors. Prior to working for Monaco Air, Michael served as a Managing Director of IT development at American Airlines’ Sabre division and prior to that as a systems engineer and marketing manager with Galileo International, a consortium of eleven international airlines.

Click here to view the full list of the NATA Board of Directors.



Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.